ColorStay Lipstick Removal

LipstickWhat is the best way to remove Revlon’s ColorStay Lipstick? After Sarah found her way into Fern’s purse, got ahold of her favorite lipcolor, and decided that she needed a makeover, we needed to find the best way to remove lipstick from a baby. We tried using diaper wipes, but that hardly made a difference. So we ended up getting Sarah to sleep, and then did a quick Google search, it suggested using baby oil to remove lipstick. When Sarah woke up the next morning still wearing her lipstick, Fern tried the baby oil and it took off the ColorStay lipstick right away.

Explore posts in the same categories: Kids

16 Comments on “ColorStay Lipstick Removal”

  1. Lori Says:

    Gentle Eye Make up remover. Try the one by Benefit Cosmetics, it’s not oil based and will probably clear it right up.


  2. Wow. Some girls really want to start wearing makeup young! :)

  3. Jenn Says:

    That is such a cute picture!

  4. Erin Says:

    Thank you so much! You just saved my college roommate with this baby oil trick! (she applied her new color, RED, right before bed…)

  5. vicky Says:

    Perfect thank you my two year old always ends up w lipstick on her face for like three days

    thanks a bunch!!

  6. Julian Says:

    My girlfriend got some red colorstay to wear for haloween as a pin-up. she ended up getting it too far on her lip so i told her to re-wet it with the lipstick, and wipe immediately. worked. not as effective for babies&kids, but more effective if you arent likely t have baby oil.

  7. Tiffany Says:

    Thank you so much! My three year old got into my purse and decided to put her lipstick on. I was so afraid we would have to go to Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow looking like a clown. I didn’t have any baby oil so I used silk therapy hair treatment and it worked wonderful! Thanks for the help!

  8. xenasculee Says:

    yay! thank you! theres hardly any info on the web about getting this stuff off. my niece put it all over her and my daughters face–ugh!

  9. ksgoodie Says:

    Carmex works great! Softens lips too! I guess anything petroleum based might remove it.

  10. ann Says:

    Thank you!!! My 5 year old just put this stuff all over her mouth…she thought she looked like Hannah Montana but it was more like the Joker. I didn’t have any baby oil, but based on the “petroleum based” suggestion, I pulled out a tube of neosporin ointment, and it worked like a charm.

  11. Angie Says:

    Excellent info everyone, thank you! My 6 year old went nuts with the lipstick and neosporin worked great, as I didn’t have any baby oil. :)

  12. Phoebe Says:

    Thankyou! The petroleum-based suggestion worked a treat! I tried everything to get off last night’s lipstick :) I used a lip balm like vaseline and then just wiped it off with tissue.


  13. Thank you SO MUCH!!! My two year daughter got into my makeup, colored all over her face, hair, toes, arms and fingers…She is a hot mess that is for sure; I just tried to scrub her with soap and water, and then tried makeup remover towels and no go with either…I am for sure going to try this baby oil…Thank you for this post..

  14. Rachael Says:

    Thanks my little girl just did the same thing.

  15. jessica Says:

    Thanks so much, just saver my life. My 18month old daughter went hog wild on the color stay lip stick and I found this site. Works great!

  16. claudia wilkens Says:

    cover girl clean makeup remover for eyes and lips…off it comes!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

