Codex Derynianus

I am the proud owner of the limited edition Codex Derynianus (copy #350). While I have read very little of book, it is a treasured book of one of my favorite authors, Katherine Kurtz. This book was a limited edition run of only 500 copies signed by both authors. It originally cost me $50, the most I had ever paid for book (other than a couple of the tomes that were required in college). Two copies recently were sold on eBay (I think these were only the third or fourth copies ever up for auction) and they went for $2950 and $2700.

While I have not spent much time reading this book yet, I plan to use it a lot while reading Katherine’s latest novel In the King’s Service

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

