Open Media Lending Database

I started playing with OpenDB last night. It looks to be really cool. While I’ve added my booklist to the blog, it was/is only showing what I’ve read and it does not really take what I own. Ideally, I’d love to find/build a system that does both (track what I own and what I’ve read), but in the meantime I’ve started working with this. It tracks books, DVD, VHS, CD, etc. It is a PHP application that can pull information from Amazon and other sites to populate the database. I’ve just started entering information into the system. If you’d like a look at the kinds of things that I own take a look here!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

