More Baking and snow

I baked again today (that was after stopping at five stores with Ellie). Today I baked some scones which are wonderful, light, flaky, and sweet. I also baked the bread that baked last week. This time, I did the short method. It has a completely different flavor and texture, still good but quite different, but I ate too much of it.

It has just started to snow. We are expected to get 4-8 inches tonight. In about 30 minutes I’ll go outside and shovel before going to bed.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

