The jury is still out on Cingular

Well the jury is still out. Fern got her phone working. Mine works as well, but the saga of poor signal quality in my office continues. The phone sometime switchs from Cingular to Cingular Extend which from a little research means that it is in roaming mode. The good news is that I can at least get a signal (and digital at that) so I can keep the phone on during the day. I’m wondering is those internal antenna booster things actually work. I really doubt it, but they’re only a buck now so what can it hurt. I’ve also found some sites that sell either replacement antennas or external antennas. They are pretty cheap (about $10 each) so I might be willing to try one.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

