Progress

After 2.5 days of reading and researching Anti-Virus tools for linux, I finally got everything worknig today on the box that I’m building at work. I ended up using ClamAV an OpenSource anti-virus tool, with amavisd-new as the wrapper to integrate with our postfix configuration. I did not want to use amavisd’s spamassassin integration so I had to find another way around that and I got that worknig as well. I did that by chaining two content filters settings in postfix. I know that each message will be scanned twice, but I wanted the control over spamassassin. I’ll write up detailed install instructions later.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

