Weekend Recap

I got some of the things done that I had hoped to. I spent some time working on Quicken, however I found one major error that is going to take me a little while to track down and update. I didn’t really get any cleaning done, but I did spend some time working on my overdue Christmas present for my mom. (That too, was a series of frustration, but that seems to be my life recently).

I played a lot of tag with Ellie and I took naps both Saturday and Sunday. If we can get Ellie to bed soon, I’ll make a little bit of popcorn and maybe Fern and I can watch a movie before I have to go to bed.

The blessing for Ellie went very well this morning. It was good to have that special time up front at church with our daughter. She seemed to know it was special too. We sat on the front steps, with her on my lap and Mommy holding her hand. Halfway through the blessing she hopped up and hugged us both around the necks. She held us both like that through the rest of the blessing. It was very special.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

