Whits end

It was a rough day/night with Ellie. She pee’d again on the couch, and then on her bed during her timeout for the first incident. Fern said the first time on the couch, might have been an accident as pee’d through her clothes (in the past she deliberately took her pants off). But the second time …

We’re extremely frustrated as to why she is doing this, and we’re not sure how strongly to punish and/or what corrective action to take. This parenting thing sure is tough. With the Lord’s help we’ll figure this out and be able to move on.

On a different note Fern is doing really well, but she is now starting to get tired. In most ways this has been an even easier pregnancy than with Ellie. Because it’s been so easy, it has been simple for me to put it out of my mind. I’m still overwhelmed with the whole idea of having a second child, but I know that when the time comes it will be wonderful. I struggle now trying to balance my time between work and family, and then balance my time between giving Fern a break by playing/taking care of Ellie and the personal “recharge” time that I need. I can’t even image what it will be like with two.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

