Network Monitoring Progress

As I mentioned yesterday, I’m working on updating our network monitoring system. I made significant progress today, I’ve migrated about 60% of the existing configurations over and have also started adding additional items to be monitored as well. I spent most of yesterday building a template in Excel that allows me to easily generate the massive amount of code to populate the menuing system that I’m using. Maybe in a couple of days I’ll be able to post some screenshots of what I’ve done. I really appreciate it and I think that it will make management and troubleshooting easier, but I’m not 100% sure my staff does.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

