So tired

I’ve been up late (past 12:30 AM) the last three nights. I can’t remember why I was up late on Tuesday, but on Wednesday I was up late because I watched one of my all time favorite movies, The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai. It is a campy movie from 80s. I haven’t seen it in years, so it was fun to watch.

Last night, I was up late working on a project for work. We have a series of aerial shots (2010 images to be exact). They were originally stored as TIFF images with no compression (old software doesn’t support it). It was taking over 140 GB for all of this data, and we were running out of space on one of our servers. I spent the time researching what we could do with these files and trying different compression techniques. We were finally able to get them down from 62 MB each to about 8.5 MB. This will make it possible to share them with other offices as well. Anyway by the time that I was done I needed to unwind so I watched some mindless TV for a while. Then went to bed

Hopefully, I can get to bed at a reasonable time tonight (except that Ellie had a late, long nap and will probably be up until at least 11PM)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

