Home projects

My folks here so I took today off from work. I had a dentist appointment this morning for a general cleaning. I was a couple months past due because I had bad colds the others times, so they did a fair amount of scraping. As usual I have good teeth, but I need to floss more.

The project this time with my parents is to install lights over the sink. Today we cut the holes for the recessed light cans. Then we cut an access hole, and drilled through the top plate on the wall so that we could fish the power wire. We’ll hopefully complete that tomorrow.

After Ellie falls asleep we’re going to look at Mom and Dad’s pictures from their trip to Africa.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

