Zeitgeist

The German word zeitgeist means, literally, “time ghost,” figuratively meaning the “spirit of the time,” and search engine traffic can provide a peek at this. I installed the Search Referral Zeitgeist code which generates a list of search terms that were used to get to this weblog, check it out here. The larger the font size the more times that search phase was used. I updated the script to handle more search engines. I also modified to the code to produce smaller text than was the default. I wrote the script that will update it each night, and put it into a web page. The only thing that I don’t like and will look at later is the fact colors don’t work so well with my dark background. So take a look at the all the different ways people found my blog.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

