Review: Dragon’s Kin

When I used to commute over an hour each way to work, I would listen to books on tape (the unabridged variety). I listened to a number of Anne McCaffrey’s Pern books. Although it has been a couple of years since I last read/listened to one, I really enjoyed this easy book. I was a easy read (I did it all in one day, Ellie had a long nap). This story revolves around a mining camp, the kids in camp and the watch-wher. The watch-wher’s are a cousin to the Dragons of Pern, but they can see in the dark. Even though they have been around for as long as the dragons, not much is know. This story unfolds as the children learn to communicate with them and realize their potential. 3 out of 5 stars.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

