Wipe out

On Thursday I went rollerblading after work. I think it was only the third or fourth time that I had been. I’m pretty good at going forward, but I still can’t stop very well. After a number of times around the block (by myself and with some of the neighborhood kids) I was getting tired and decided that I needed to stop. I was heading towards home and turned to head towards the grass when the next thing I knew I was horizontal. My right skate had slipped, my knee bounced off the pavement, and I landed on my backside in the grass. Yes, I was wearing knee, elbow, and wrist pads as well as my helmet (all Christmas gifts from Fern). My skate and pads got a little scraped up, but all is fine. So I called it quits for the night.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

