Books on Tape woes

I have a love – hate relationship with books on tape. I love them for a great many reasons, but I borrow them from the library and sometimes they are damaged. I’ve been listening to The Bear and Dargon by Tom Clancy. It’s a 31 tape book, and the last 5 tapes are all damaged. AAARRGGGHH! I now have to try and find another copy at another branch to borrow. How frustrating!

Updated 8-25-04: I was able to get another copy from a differnt branch, and was able to listen to the remaining 5 tapes. It was nice to finish the story.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

