Undecided voters, politics, and the election.

Over the past two days, I have met two truly undecided voters. Now I’m pretty apolitical, but I know who I’m voting for tomorrow. These two people however had no idea for whom they were going to vote. I wish them luck tomorrow.

If I had my way, I’d get rid of them all (politicians). I’m not sure what I’d replace them with, because any system that would be implemented would be corrupted in time. The main problem that I have, is their short sightedness. None of them are willing or capable of tacking with the long term problems that are going to effect my generation or my kid’s generation, like the environment, social security, debt, inefficiencies in government, or health care. Being part of the baby buster generation (I don’t think of myself as generation X), I’m afraid that we’re going to end up paying big time for a lot of the handouts today. I’m not saying do away with all the programs, but they all need a serious overhaul. I’m willing (and even want to) pay my taxes, but only as long as they are being spent wisely and with an eye towards that future.

That’s about as much political talk as you will ever hear from me. So please go vote tomorrow. And before you do, please pray that about your decision. Pray that the Lord can help you discern the best candidate, and then pray that whoever is elected can lead this country and the world to peace, prosperity, and a bright future.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

