Farewell Andromeda Ascendant

After five years and just over 100 episodes we bid farewell to Andromeda. It’s hard to believe that it’s been five years already. With a really cool ship, quirky characters, and a decent premise, Andromeda was a fun show to watch. This last year was a little confusing, seeing as how I missed most of the fourth season, but with the help of the Internet I was able to watch almost every show from this season. I’m not sure what most of the actors will be doing, but I do know that Lexa Doig (Rommie, and the Andromeda AI) is joining the cast of Stargate SG-1. Kevin Sorbo with “short” hair, who would have ever imagined? Farewell to another good hour of TV.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Picky About Spelling

     /  May 21, 2005

    It’s “farewell”, not “fairwell”. If you’re going to spell it 3x, spell it right!

  2. Thank you, it was late and I forgot to run it through the spell checker. It’s all fixed now.

  3. It was a good show overall, but I thought the finale was kind of lame. It was appropriate and all, but it just wasn’t all that exciting. Now I’m just waiting for Battlestar Galactica to come back in July….

  4. Everyone keeps saying that Battlestar Galactica is such a great show, but I just can’t seem to get into it. I’ll try it again when the new season starts, but I’m not holding my breath.

  5. It’s kind of different really. Everything is rather dark and serious. It plays out a lot like a soap opera in that there are all kinds of different things happening to lots of different characters and each episode often leaves you wondering what exactly is going on in several of these storylines.

Leave a Reply

