A dark chocolate lover rebels

I’m a dark chocolate lover. I love the new dark chocolate M&M and Hershey’s dark chocolate kisses just to name a couple. Today I tried something new 3 Musketeers midnight. Now I must admit that a 3 Musketeers bar is one of my favorite candy bars, but I really didn’t care for the dark chocolate version. The regular 3 Musketeers bar has a nice light combination of favors. This dark chocolate version just didn’t. It the creamy inside clashed with the dark chocolate outside. So for once I’ll say, “Stay with the Milk Chocolate version.”

Update: I was mistaken. It was a Milky Way Midnight not a 3 Muskteers. I tried another one today, and I stand by my earlier comments that it really is no good.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I’ve never cared for dark chocolate, although Michelle loves it. Speaking of candy bars, they don’t make my all-time favorite any longer – Peanut Butter Snickers. Yum! If you’re out there, Mars, bring it back please!

  2. As a fellow dark chocolate lover I completely agree. The 2 musketeers midnight is horrible!

  3. Didn’t I just read recently that dark chocolate has some unique health benefits (versus unhealthy, plebian milk chocolate)?

  4. You’re speaking my language! Dark chocolate outdoes milk chocolate by a long shot. I just found out the other day that Hershey’s makes a dark chocolate syrup. I can’t wait to try it. Mmmmm……

Leave a Reply

