Quotes, Quotes and more Quotes

For quite a while now I’ve been displaying a random quote on the front page. I don’t know if anyone reads them, but they do add some interesting and changing content to the page.

In addition to adding about 100 more to the list of quotes, I have set up a quotes page that displays all of the quotes broken out by category. A lot of the quotes come from literature (Orson Scott Card, J. R. R. Tolkien, Frank Herbert, and Robert Heinlein), as well a number for movies, and television. So stop on by and take a gander.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I’ve actually paid attention to them. Too bad you can’t put some old quotes from Phil Kearney or someone equally “humorous” (read “offbeat”) up there…

  2. I try to keep this blog rated PG. If I put some of Phil’s sayings then my site would very quickly be an NC-17 site.

  3. I’m a big fan of quotes, too. I try to add a relevant one to the end of each of my posts.

  4. Smooth

     /  June 13, 2005

    I wish I’d saved some of those Phil e-mails.

    Dave

Leave a Reply

