Marble Blast Gold

I’m not much of a video game player, but about a month ago I need to blow off a little steam. So I fired up my copy of Marble Blast Gold for the first time (it came preinstalled on my iMac). It’s a pretty fun and challenging game. I play it for a couple of days, until Ellie saw me and then she wanted to play.

Since then I barely get a chance to play because that’s all she wants to do (as soon as she comes in the house). She has gotten really good a the game. There are a couple of levels that she skips because they are too hard, but on the whole she plays and completes them all by herself. She often starts at the first level and will work her way through all of the beginner levels and then start on the intermediate levels. If we let her, I’m sure she would play for 4 hours straight. Her hand-eye coordination is improved significantly since she first started.

It’s amazing that such a “simple” game has captured the hearts of a 4 1/2 year-old and her parents (yes Fern likes to play too).

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. More often than not, once Michelle finds a new game on Gamehouse.com to download, Davey winds up playing it more than she does. We’re starting to have the “is Davey ready for his own computer” discussions as a result.

  2. custum level 17

Leave a comment