2006 and the Second Anniversary

Today marks the second anniversary of this blog. When I started two years ago I had no idea where is it was going to lead (and I still don’t). I was quite active in writing articles for a while, but the last few months have seen a real dearth of writing. It’s not that I don’t have much to say, well maybe that’s true, but in reality life just seems to carry me right on by. And, the next thing I know the day is done, I’m beat and heading off to bed.

In looking forward to the new year, 2006 has some pretty big things in store for the family. I turn 37 in February, Sarah turn 2 this summer, Ellie starts Kindergarten in the fall, and Fern and I will celebrate our 15th anniversary in October (time sure flies when you’re having fun). If things work as we’ve planned we’re going to try see our extended family a little more this year than last, because it will get harder once Ellie starts school full-time in the fall.

On the technical side of things, I hope to upgrade the blog software to WordPress 2.0, complete the site redesign, upgrade the PC at the house from a 600 MHz Compaq to a used Dell 2.0 GHz Celeron, tweak our new GPS unit (look for a future post about it), and at work implement a complete overhaul of storage and backup systems. Beyond that we’ll have to see.

I’m not usually one for making new year’s resolutions, partly because I never keep them (probably because they are often unrealistic), but I’m making a couple blog related ones this year. Here we go, I will average at least 1 post per week (asides/mini-posts don’t count). Two, I will upload pictures to the gallery at least every other month. That’s it. Nothing too outlandish.

I hope everyone had a great 2005 and I pray that 2006 will be even better.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

