What a Week

Who would have thought that we would travel from one extreme to the other so quickly. In my previous post I talked about what a great day we had. Well the very next day, Sunday, was one of the worst ever. Ellie was amazingly difficult, she argued and fought over everything. She scream, she cried, everything she did pushed every one of my buttons (and I’m usually extremely patient and tolerant).

All of those emotions carried over into Monday. The day didn’t start off well either. Well actually it began in the middle of night when I finally came down with the cold that both girls had battled last week. I felt physically terrible, and was very depressed emotionally. Looking back, I remember just sitting in my office for 45 minutes staring at the wall not realizing what I was doing.

The cold continued to drag through Wednesday night. I was tired, sore and lethargic. Thank goodness for Advil. I took the edge off so I was able to function and think. The only downside being that Advil wrecks my stomach. Anyhow, I am feeling better today, and I’m looking forward to going to bed soon and a better day tomorrow.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

